Xavage Cancun

Ligne blanche

Xavage Park Cancun Review - 2023 Tout ce que vous devez savoir

Table des matières

Vous envisagez de visiter le parc d’aventures Xavage à Cancun, au Mexique, mais vous n’êtes pas sûr que cela en vaille la peine ? Ne cherchez pas plus loin ! J’ai visité le parc 6 fois au cours des 7 dernières années et je connais bien le parc, je suis ici pour vous donner un avis honnête et complet.

Xavage Cancun Park
Parc Xavage

Qu’est-ce que Xavage ?

Xavage est un parc d’aventures extrêmes situé à Cancun qui propose sept activités palpitantes, toutes nommées d’après les animaux qui représentent l’aventure correspondante.

Les aventures de Xavage sont judicieusement nommées d’après les animaux qui représentent l’activité correspondante. Vous pouvez choisir parmi sept options uniques :

  • Parcours acrobatique (singe hurleur)
  • La tyrolienne à la Superman (Hawk)
  • Rafting en eaux vives (Barracuda)
  • Camions monstres (Puma)
  • Kayak (Crocodile)
  • Bateau à réaction à grande vitesse (Dragonfly)
  • Splash Zone (Serpent)

Où est Xavage ?

Le parc Xavage est idéalement situé à proximité de l’autoroute principale 307, à quelques minutes de route de Playa del Carmen et de Cancun. Un parking gratuit est disponible sur place pour tous les visiteurs, et vous pouvez vous y rendre en seulement 45 minutes.

Lire la suite :

Pourquoi visiter Xavage ?

Xavage est votre destination ultime pour une journée entière de sensations fortes ! Avec Xavage, vous trouverez un éventail d’expériences extraordinaires ici même à Cancun ou à Riviera Maya, au Mexique, le tout sous un même toit.

À qui Xavage convient-il ?

Si vous êtes un passionné d’aventure ou un casse-cou en quête de sensations fortes, Xavage Cancun est la destination idéale pour vous ! Il offre une expérience unique qui divertira les membres de la famille, les amis et les petits groupes de tous âges. Cependant, en raison de l’intensité de certaines activités, nous le recommandons vivement aux enfants plus âgés et aux adolescents.

Xavage Park Cancun

À qui Xavage ne convient-il PAS ?

Si l’une des situations suivantes s’applique à vous, Xavage n’est probablement pas un bon choix :

  • ont le vertige
  • Difficultés à supporter des périodes prolongées d’activité physique
  • Souffrir de problèmes cardiaques, d’épilepsie, d’asthme, d’hypertension, de diabète ou de problèmes de cou et/ou de dos.
  • Sont enceintes

Xavage : avantages et inconvénients

Ce que nous aimons chez Xavage :

Le dernier-né du parc Xcaret est un must pour les amateurs d’adrénaline! Non seulement le prix d’entrée comprend une nourriture délicieuse, mais il y a moins de visiteurs que dans les autres parcs – vous n’aurez donc pas à vous soucier des longues files d’attente ou des foules.

Ce que nous n’aimons pas :

  • Les droits d’entrée sont coûteux, alors assurez votre billet avec un laissez-passer global.
  • Malheureusement, il n’y a pas de cénotes sur le site, donc si vous voulez vivre cette expérience, allez voir ailleurs.
  • Le parc peut manquer d’ambiance naturelle, car de nombreux manèges semblent synthétiques et fabriqués.
  • Le transport n’est pas assuré par les responsables du parc, il faut donc s’y prendre à l’avance.

Billets Xavage

Le parc Xavage Xcaret propose deux formules d’entrée différentes: Basic et All-Inclusive. Voyons les différences entre les deux afin que vous puissiez faire le meilleur choix pour votre visite. Achetez vos billets ici.

1. Admission de base Xavage

L’admission de base est parfaite pour ceux qui veulent essayer quelques activités sans se ruiner. Pour 59,99 USD par adulte (ou 29,99 USD pour les enfants de 5 à 11 ans), vous pouvez profiter du kayak, du parcours de cordes et de la zone d’éclaboussures.

N’oubliez pas de scanner votre bracelet avant chaque activité afin que notre personnel sache quel forfait vous avez acheté. Vous aurez également accès à l’espace enfants, au snack-bar et au buffet de midi.

2. Admission tout compris Xavage

Si vous souhaitez vivre l’expérience Xavage dans son intégralité, vous pouvez opter pour notre formule d’admission tout compris.

Pour 149,99 USD par adulte (ou 74,99 USD par enfant), vous bénéficierez d’un accès illimité à toutes nos activités passionnantes, notamment le kayak, les parcours acrobatiques, les balades en monster truck, les excursions en jet boat, les descentes en eaux vives et les excursions en tyrolienne. De plus, vous aurez toujours accès à l’espace enfants, au snack-bar et au buffet de midi.

Eau de Xavage

Xavage Transportation

Besoin d’un chauffeur pour Xavage ? Pas de problème ! Ils proposent un transport aller-retour depuis les hôtels de Cancun, Riviera Maya et Playa del Carmen pour un supplément de 30 USD par personne. Si vous choisissez cette option au moment du paiement, nous nous occuperons du reste pour que vous puissiez arriver sans souci. Toutefois, si vous préférez conduire vous-même ou prendre un taxi, ces options sont également possibles.

Xavage Xelfie Stations

Pour immortaliser tous les souvenirs inoubliables que vous ferez à Xavage, n’oubliez pas de profiter des stations Xelfie désignées. Les photos seront enregistrées par les numéros figurant sur vos casques et pourront être facilement récupérées dans n’importe quelle boutique de souvenirs – pas besoin de s’inquiéter de les perdre ! De plus, si vous réservez à l’avance en ligne, les forfaits photos sont inclus dans les billets d’entrée.

Quelles sont les activités auxquelles vous pouvez participer dans Xavage ?

Chaque activité à Xavage est associée à un animal, et vous verrez des panneaux indiquant les animaux dans le parc pour vous diriger vers les différentes activités.

Avec l’entrée tout compris, vous pouvez participer à chaque activité autant de fois que vous le souhaitez, mais avant chaque activité, vous devez regarder une vidéo sur la sécurité ou écouter les consignes de sécurité (proposées en anglais et en espagnol).

Lire la suite :

Parcours acrobatique (singe hurleur)

Si vous avez envie de relever un défi, le parcours de cordes est l’activité idéale pour vous. Avec quatre niveaux de difficulté au choix, allant de 26 pieds (vert) à 118 pieds (noir), vous serez confronté à une variété d’obstacles tels que des ponts de corde, des plates-formes en bois, des pneus, des filets et même des kayaks ou des bicyclettes suspendus.

Tyrolienne (Hawk)

Pour ceux qui veulent se sentir comme Superman, la tyrolienne de Xavage est une expérience exaltante qui vous permet de voler horizontalement d’un bout à l’autre de la piste. Vous serez attaché à un harnais confortable et allongé sur le ventre pendant que vous vous envolez dans les airs, les bras tendus.

Rafting en eaux vives (Barracuda)

Si vous avez envie de faire monter l’adrénaline, essayez le rafting en eaux vives. Cette activité peut être intimidante avec des rapides de classe III et des chutes d’eau de deux mètres, mais avec un guide certifié à l’arrière du bateau qui vous donne des instructions, vous êtes entre de bonnes mains. Les bateaux peuvent accueillir jusqu’à six personnes, ce qui en fait l’activité idéale à pratiquer entre amis ou en famille.

Monster Trucks (Puma)

Le parcours de conduite du Monster Truck de Xavage est une aventure qui fera battre votre cœur. Vous serez solidement attachés dans des véhicules Land Rover qui vous emmèneront dans une arène passionnante avec des obstacles difficiles tels que des rochers colossaux, des collines abruptes et des flaques d’eau trouble. Même si vous ne conduisez pas, l’expérience reste passionnante.

Bateau à réaction (Dragonfly)

Vous êtes à la recherche d’une aventure passionnante à partager avec vos amis et votre famille? Ne cherchez pas plus loin

l n’y a rien de mieux que les promenades en bateau à réaction de Xavage! Vous serez solidement attaché pendant qu’un pilote expert vous emmènera dans une course palpitante, pleine de virages à 360 degrés et de moments palpitants. Et ne craignez pas de manquer l’action : une caméra GoPro fixée à l’avant du bateau filmera toutes vos réactions pour que vous puissiez les ramener chez vous en souvenir.

Kayak (Crocodile)

Si vous recherchez quelque chose d’un peu plus calme, Xavage propose également des aventures en kayak où vous pouvez explorer le parc en kayak simple ou double. Bien que nous ne l’ayons pas essayé nous-mêmes, cela semblait être un moyen extraordinaire de voir le parc d’un point de vue différent.

Splash Zone (Serpent)

Avec ses toboggans, ses cascades, sa pataugeoire et même ses seaux plongeants, le Xavage Splash Zone est idéal pour les enfants de douze ans et moins qui veulent s’amuser en s’éclaboussant. Qu’attendez-vous donc ? Réservez dès aujourd’hui votre aventure à Xavage !

Que porter à Xavage ?

Vous serez certainement mouillé, alors assurez-vous de porter un maillot de bain avec des shorts imperméables ou des vêtements de sport à séchage rapide. Des chaussures fermées sont nécessaires. Apportez donc une vieille paire de chaussures de tennis que vous n’avez pas peur de salir. Et si vous envisagez de faire du kayak, du jet-boat ou du rafting en eaux vives, il est préférable de porter des chaussures de plongée.

Que faut-il apporter à Xavage ?

Pensez à emporter une serviette de plage, des chaussures d’eau et des vêtements de rechange. Si vous souhaitez filmer votre aventure, veillez à fixer votre GoPro à votre casque ou à votre gilet de sauvetage pendant les activités. Vous pouvez également ranger votre appareil photo dans un casier et prendre des photos du parc à tout moment.

Conclusion : Xavage en vaut-il la peine ?

Je peux dire que c’est le cas ! Le parc dispose d’équipements étonnants et d’un design magnifique, et le plus beau, c’est qu’il n’y a pas de longues files d’attente. Le billet d’entrée tout compris vous permet de découvrir toutes les activités proposées par Xavage. C’est un peu un investissement, mais cela en vaut la peine si vous voulez profiter au maximum de votre journée. Vous pouvez acheter des billets ici.

Lire la suite :

FAQ

Quelles sont les heures d’ouverture du parc Xavage ?

Le parc Xavage est ouvert du lundi au samedi de 8h30 à 17h.

Quelles sont les restrictions d’âge pour Xavage ?

Les enfants de 5 ans et plus sont les bienvenus, mais ils doivent mesurer au moins 1,80 m pour monter à bord des monster trucks.

Le transport de Xavage est-il inclus ?

Non. N’oubliez pas que Xavage ne fournit pas de moyen de transport, mais vous pouvez facilement vous y rendre par vos propres moyens ou en taxi. Si vous préférez, vous pouvez ajouter le transport aller-retour pour un coût supplémentaire de 30 USD par personne.

Xavage Cancun

White Line

Xavage Park Cancun Review - 2023 All you need to know

Table of Contents

Are you thinking about visiting Xavage Adventure Park in Cancun, Mexico but not sure if it’s worth it? Look no further! I have visited the park 6 times in the last 7 years and I know the park well, I’m here to give you an honest and comprehensive review. 

Xavage Cancun Park
Xavage Park

.

🇲🇽 Mexico Travel Resources We Use:

.

What is Xavage?

Xavage is an extreme adventure park located in Cancun that offers seven thrilling activities, all named after animals that represent the corresponding adventure.

Xavage’s adventures are aptly named after animals that represent the corresponding activity. You can choose from seven unique options:

  • Ropes course (Howler Monkey)
  • Superman-style ziplining (Hawk)
  • White water rafting (Barracuda)
  • Monster trucks (Puma)
  • Kayaking (Crocodile)
  • High-speed jet boat experience (Dragonfly)
  • Splash Zone (Serpent)
Check Out Prices & Availability for Xavage Park
                                  Viator Logo       Get Your Guide Logo        Expedia-Logo    

Where is Xavage?

Xavage Park is very conveniently located off of main Highway 307, just a short drive from Playa del Carmen and Cancun. Free parking is available on-site for all visitors, and you can get there in only 45 minutes.

Read Next:

Why visit Xavage?

Xavage is your ultimate destination for a full day of thrills and excitement! With Xavage, you’ll find an array of extraordinary experiences right here in Cancun or Riviera Maya, Mexico – all under one roof.

Who is Xavage suited for?

If you’re an adventure aficionado or a daredevil yearning for your next thrill ride, Xavage Cancun is the perfect destination for you! It offers a unique experience that will keep family members, friends, and small groups of all ages entertained. However, due to the intensity of some activities, we recommend it most highly for older children and teens.

Xavage Park Cancun

Who is Xavage NOT suited for?

If any of the following apply to you, Xavage is NOT likely a good choice:

  • Are afraid of heights
  • Have difficulty with extended periods of physical activity
  • Suffer from heart problems, epilepsy, asthma, hypertension, diabetes, or neck and/or back problems
  • Are pregnant
Check Out Prices & Availability for Xavage Park
                                  Viator Logo       Get Your Guide Logo        Expedia-Logo    

Xavage Pros and Cons

What we love about Xavage:

Xcaret Park’s newest addition is an absolute must for adrenaline junkies! Not only does the admission fee include delicious food, but it also ensures fewer visitors compared to other parks – so you won’t have to worry about long queues or crowds.

What we don’t love:

  • Admission fees are costly, so secure your ticket with an all-encompassing pass. 
  • Unfortunately, there are no cenotes on-site, so if you crave this experience, look elsewhere. 
  • The park may lack natural vibes since many of the rides appear quite synthetic and manufactured. 
  • Transportation is not provided by park officials, so make sure to arrange for it in advance.

Xavage Tickets

Xavage Xcaret Park offers two different admission packages: Basic and All-Inclusive. Let’s break down the differences between the two so you can make the best choice for your visit. Buy your tickets here.

1. Xavage Basic Admission

Basic Admission is perfect for those who want to try out a few activities without breaking the bank. For $59.99 USD per adult (or $29.99 USD for kids between 5-11 years old), you can enjoy kayaking, the ropes course, and the splash zone. 

Don’t forget to scan your wristband right before each activity so our staff knows which package you purchased. You’ll also have access to the kids’ area, snack bar, and lunch buffet.

2. Xavage All-Inclusive Admission

If you’re looking for the full Xavage experience, our All-Inclusive Admission is the way to go. 

For $149.99 USD per adult (or $74.99 USD per child), you’ll have unlimited access to all of our exciting activities, including kayaking, ropes course adventures, monster truck rides, jet boat tours, white water rafting trips, and zip line excursions. Plus, you’ll still have access to the kids’ area, snack bar, and lunch buffet.

Xavage water

Xavage Transportation

Need a ride to Xavage? No problem! They offer round-trip transportation from hotels in Cancun, Riviera Maya, and Playa del Carmen for an additional $30 USD per person. If you choose this option at check-out, we’ll take care of the rest so you can arrive worry-free. However, if you’d prefer to drive yourself or take a taxi, those are also options.

Xavage Xelfie Stations

To capture all of the unforgettable memories that you’ll make at Xavage, be sure to take advantage of the designated Xelfie stations. The photographs will be logged by the numbers on your helmets and can easily be retrieved from any gift shop – no need to worry about losing them! Plus, if you book in advance online, photo packages are conveniently included with your admission tickets.

Check Out Prices & Availability for Xavage Park
                                  Viator Logo       Get Your Guide Logo        Expedia-Logo    

What Activities You Could Participate in Xavage?

Each activity at Xavage is designated as an animal, and you’ll see animal signs around the park directing you to the different activities. 

With the all-inclusive admission, you can participate in each activity as many times as you want, but before each activity, you must watch a safety video or listen to safety instructions (offered in both English and Spanish).

Read Next:

Ropes Course (Howler Monkey)

If you’re up for a challenge, then the Ropes Course is the perfect activity for you. With four levels of difficulty to choose from, ranging from 26ft (Green) up to a towering 118ft (Black), you’ll be faced with a variety of obstacles such as rope bridges, wooden platforms, tires, nets, and even suspended kayaks or bicycles.

Zip Line (Hawk)

For those who want to feel like Superman, Xavage’s Zip Line is an exhilarating experience that lets you fly horizontally from one end of the track to the other. You’ll be fastened into a comfortable harness and lay down on your stomach as you soar through the air with your arms outstretched.

White Water Rafting (Barracuda)

If you’re up for an adrenaline-pumping challenge, try the White Water Rafting. This activity may be intimidating with up-to-class III rapids and seven-foot waterfalls, but with a certified guide at the back of the boat shouting instructions, you’ll be in good hands. The boats can carry up to six people, making it the perfect activity to do with friends or family.

Monster Trucks (Puma)

the Xavage Monster Truck driving course is an adventure that will get your heart racing. You’ll be securely bound in land rover vehicles that will take you through an exciting arena with difficult obstacles such as colossal rocks, steep hills, and murky puddles. Even if you don’t drive, the experience is still thrilling.

Jet Boat (Dragonfly)

Looking for an exciting adventure to share with your friends and family? Look no further than Xavage’s jet boat rides! These rides will have you securely strapped in as an expert driver takes you on a thrilling ride full of 360-degree turns and heart-pumping moments. And don’t worry about missing any of the action – a GoPro camera mounted to the front of the boat will capture all of your reactions for you to take home as a souvenir.

Check Out Prices & Availability for Xavage Park
                                  Viator Logo       Get Your Guide Logo        Expedia-Logo    

Kayaking (Crocodile)

If you’re looking for something a bit calmer, Xavage also offers kayaking adventures where you can explore the park in a single or double kayak. Although we didn’t try it ourselves, it looked like an amazing way to see the park from a different perspective.

Splash Zone (Serpent)

Featuring water slides, cascades, a kiddie pool, and even plunging drench buckets, Xavage Splash Zone is perfect for children aged twelve and below to have a splashing good time. So what are you waiting for? Book your Xavage adventure today!

What to Wear to Xavage?

You’ll definitely get wet, so be sure to wear a swimsuit with waterproof shorts or fast-drying activewear. Closed-toe shoes are required, so bring an old pair of tennis shoes that you don’t mind getting dirty. And if you plan on taking part in kayaking, jet boating, or white water rafting, water shoes are a good idea.

What to Bring to Xavage?

Consider packing a beach towel, water shoes, and a change of clothes. If you want to capture your adventure on camera, make sure to secure your GoPro to your helmet or life jacket during activities. Or, you can store your camera in a locker and take photos of the park at any time.

Bottom Line: Is Xavage worth it?

I can say that it definitely is! The park has amazing amenities and beautiful designs, and the best part is that there are no long lines. With the all-inclusive admission ticket, you can experience every activity that Xavage has to offer. It may be a bit of an investment, but it’s certainly worth it if you want to make the most out of your day. You can buy tickets here.

Check Out Prices & Availability for Xavage Park
                                  Viator Logo       Get Your Guide Logo        Expedia-Logo    

Read Next:

FAQs

What are the Xavage Park opening hours?

Xavage Park is open Monday through Saturday from 8:30 AM to 5:00 PM

What are the Xavage age restrictions?

Children aged 5 and up are welcome, but kids must be a minimum of 4 feet tall to join as passengers on the monster trucks.

Is Xavage transportation included?

No. Keep in mind that Xavage does not provide transportation, but you can easily get there on your own or take a taxi. If you prefer, you can add round-trip transportation at an additional cost of $30 USD per person.

Traveling to 🇲🇽 Mexico soon?

I recommend these travel resources for Mexico that I personally use:

🏨 Hotels: I have found that Expedia and Booking.com consistently have the best deals on hotels and resorts in Mexico. If you prefer to stay at a vacation rental, check VRBO that is usually cheaper than AirBnB’s added fees!

✈️ Flights: To find the best flight deals to Mexico, I always use Kayak. Remember to subscribe to their price alerts for the travel dates you want. Another great alternative for flight deals is Expedia.

🚗 Rental Cars: I always use and highly recommend Discover Cars because it allows me to compare several car rental companies and view ratings on various factors such as overall value, pick-up procedure, agent efficiency, car condition, and total time taken.

🚙 Cancun Airport Transportation: For the fastest and easiest way to travel, I suggest arranging a private transfer with Cancun Airport Transportation. Honestly, no better way to travel from the airport to your hotel or resort.

🤿 Tours & Activities: For tours and activities in Mexico, I highly recommend using either Viator or GetYourGuide. These websites offer a full refund if you cancel your booking 24 hours before the start of the tour, and they also provide excellent customer service in case of any issues.

🚨 Travel Insurance: I always suggest purchasing travel insurance as a precaution before traveling, especially after a recent accident in a taxi in Mexico. For short trips, I recommend Travel Insurance Master, whereas for digital nomads, Safety Wing is a better option.

📷 Best Camera for your trip: I always carry with me a GoPro, It’s light, compact, takes great video and pictures, and most importantly, it’s waterproof! You just can’t go wrong with one. If you are interested in higher quality video and photography, I always carry with me on my trips and highly recommend the Sony A7IV which I think is the best travel DSLR Camera out there.

☀️ Biodegradable Sunscreen: Remember to include a good sunscreen to protect yourself from the summer sun. I always use and suggest Sun Bum Sunscreen, which is vegan, reef-friendly, and cruelty-free.